Benita United Kingdom

Property Type: House (detached / semi-detached)
Description:
We will travel for work - 3 weeks in October. We' need a reliable person, couple or family to housesit, and care for our two dogs and any poultry (geese), there may be a few hens. We have 4acres of fields and woods, pond, orchard, and sheep. The housesitters would not need to be responsible for the sheep, a neighbour is helping. We live in a Dorset village with no immediate neighbours in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Quiet is guaranteed-no main roads nearby. Our house is built partly of cob, with a large room for cooking and eating. 2 dogs-small Springador and a Podenco enjoy walks and company. Both friendly. A house sitter's own dog is welcome, if good with livestock. Our dogs don't like to be left alone for long periods, though OK for a couple of hours.
House-Sit Duration: 3 weeks
Dates From : October 1, 2017 00:00
Dates to: October 23, 2017 00:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Garden
  • Vegetable garden
  • Small holding
  • Indoor pet management
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic dogs
  • Farm animals
Things To know: There is a shop a mile away, two pubs in neighbouring villages, and the nearest town is 5 miles. 
Responsibilities: Look after our small holding, mainly dogs and geese.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Historical Interest
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -