SARAHC United Kingdom

HOUSE-SIT TAKEN!
Property Type: Large estate
Description:

We live in a lovely arts and crafts home in a lush part of West Sussex with a large family of pets - 3 large dogs (2 Portuguese Estrellas, 1 South African Ridgeback), cats, hens and ducks! We also have a large garden so the dogs are guard dogs as well as family pets. There are daily routines for care and feeding of the animals which we can show you when you arrive a day before we leave. A meet and greet is really important for us to introduce you to everyone.

We have a comfortable home with a swimming pool and a tennis court, as well as some lovely walking routes on the property and around.

The town of Petersfield is a short drive away, so all amenities are within easy reach by car. If you are experienced with large dogs and are looking for a lovely 3 week break in the English countryside then please do get in touch.

House-Sit Duration: 3 weeks
Dates From : August 15, 2016 00:00
Dates to: September 6, 2016 00:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Indoor pet management
  • Pool
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic dogs
  • Caged birds
Things To know: One of our dogs is a rescued dog, all three are large dogs. We have a large garden so they don't need walking just letting out a few times each day. Ideally you will need a car for this housesit as we are a short drive from the town and shops of Petersfield.
Responsibilities: Care, feeding and well fare of our 3 large dogs, cats, hens and ducks. The dogs need to be fed in the morning and evening, and let out to run around the grounds several times a day - but they are equally happy to be left alone in the house for several hours at a time. The cats are fairly self sufficient and need feeding once a day. They hens must be fed and watered, and let out of their house in the morning, and returned in the evening for their safety. We would like you to collect and use the eggs each day.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Pubs
  • Hiking Trails
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -