SuffolkSue United Kingdom

Property Type: House (detached / semi-detached)

Hi there, I am Sue and I live in Ipswich, Suffolk with my three beautiful Irish Soft Coated Wheaten Terriers.  A boy Presto and two girls Karish and Lola.  They are a family, Mum, Dad and daughter, 7, 6 and 4.  Lively and excitable they are typical terriers.  I live in a 3 bed semi with a garden and close to town centre of Ipswich just 3 bus-stops away or a 10-15 minute walk.  I am within five minutes walk of an Aldi, Co-Op, Tesco Express and a great butchers!


We have a beautiful park just a few minutes from the house and a dog park where they can be let off the lead a bit further away.  Also a beautiful country park not too far away which leads down to the shoreline.  You don't necessarily need a car to house-sit here although it will allow you to see so much more and maybe take the dogs with you!  Ipswich is an interesting historic town and you would enjoy your visit.

The link below takes you to images of Ipswich, county town of Suffolk.

House-Sit Duration: 2 weeks
Dates From : December 21, 2016 00:00
Dates to: January 2, 2017 00:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Indoor pet management
  • Domestic dogs
Things To know: Presto and Lola are completely socialised and love playing with other dogs but Karish was a rescue and is frightened of other dogs so she becomes agitated with her fear. As a result, can't be let off the lead outside of the house/garden. She is amazingly affectionate with humans (the best of the 3 funnily enough) and fine if kept on the lead but needs a firm hand if other dogs are around. They can all be left for about 4-5 hours or so without a problem so you would have plenty of time to go into town on your own without them.
Responsibilities: I would like you to enjoy a peaceful Christmas and New Year in this lovely county, a change of scenery and be company for my hounds, putting them to bed at night (the girls sleep in crates), Presto roams free. Getting them up in the morning, giving them a treat, they tend to sleep most of the morning.... some exercise in the garden and take them out for a walk or up the dog park where they can be let off the lead (not Karish!). Feeding them early evening. They tend to sleep again while you are either out or watching TV. They go to bed when you do but usually around 10:30pm. I would hope that poo picking duties in the garden would be ok for you too and if you have green thumbs, my lawn can always do with a trim and you are welcome to potter or tend around my plants.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Public Transport
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Cinema
  • Theatre
  • Beach
  • River
  • Historical Interest
  • Public Swimming Pools
  • Pubs
  • Bars
  • Nightclubs
  • Hiking Trails

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.


Go up

- Enter Your Location -
- or -