NewForestMan United Kingdom

Property Type: Farm
Description:

The property is a small holding situated in the heart of the New Forest National Park sitting in 16 acres of pasture, with a large pond and overlooking a 5 acre trout fishing lake.

I have a soppy elderly  Rottweiler bitch called Tilly a farm cat that lives in the barn called Maple and 3 Chickens called Penelope, Myrtle and Henrietta

The duties are to look after the house, look after and walk Tilly, feed maple and feed and look after the chickens including collecting eggs [this only takes 10 minutes a day]

I am unsure of the dates as there will be several times in the year when I will be away so the house sit could be for 3 or 4 nights up to 3 weeks when I shall be going to Australia over the New Year period

There is no bus route going past the house so the sitter would probably need a car, it may sound a little isolated but its only 1 mile from Lyndhurst, 8 miles to Southampton and 15 miles to Bournemouth

 

House-Sit Duration: Varies from long weekends up to 3 weeks
Dates From : March 1, 2016 00:00
Dates to: December 31, 2016 00:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • None of The Above
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic dogs
  • Domestic cats
  • Farm animals
Things To know: Don't think so
Responsibilities: Looking after 1 dog, 1 cat and 3 chickens Keeping house security
Points of interest:
  • Flea Market
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Historical Interest
  • Pubs
  • Hiking Trails
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -