Maria United Kingdom

Property Type: House (detached / semi-detached)
Description:

Hello there!

We are looking for someone kind and gentle to look after our beloved Reggie whilst we go on holiday. He hates the cattery and our usual sitters are unavailable. He is a very low maintenance cat and spends most of his days outside.

We live in a 4 bed detached house in a very friendly village in South Wales. Over the last 18 months we have been lovingly extending and renovating our home. We are almost finished, but the garden is still a tip (we were hoping to have it finished weeks ago but we have been continually let down!) We have 2 big double bedrooms (master en-suite), a nursery and family bathroom all completed upstairs. Downstairs we have a lovely big kitchen-diner, with utility room and downstairs W/C, as well as fully furnished lounge with wall mounted flat screen TV. We haven't painted the lounge, or utility room or WC, and we do not yet have banisters on our stairs (again we have been let down by our carpenter so my husband will try to fit these before we go away).

We have all usual household needs catered for - phone line, wifi, laundry facilities, dishwasher etc., as well as off road parking for 2 cars.

We are hoping to take our son on his first holiday this Friday (last minute I know!) -  we've been stuck in a viscous circle where we can't book a holiday without getting the cat sorted, and we can't sort the cat until we have our dates sorted! Figured we'd give this a go and see if anyone can help us! We can leave any time between Friday 1st July and Monday 4th July.

We live in a lovely village with 4 excellent pubs in walking distance (one is just over the road with the friendliest landlords and have live bands once a month), and they do excellent home cooked Sunday roasts! We live about 50 footsteps from the centre of the village where you will find every takeaway option you can think of (except Thai but we do have a Dominos!), we also have 2 Co-op shops (a smaller one in the village and a much bigger one about 5 minutes walk away), a Premier newsagent, 2 cafes, a greengrocers, a florist, nail salon, a hairdressers, a barbers, a mother of the bride dress shop, a Ladbrokes, the list goes on! We are 2 miles away from the nearest train station and it is a 30 minute journey into Cardiff Central station where you can enjoy all the shops, bars and restaurants this lovely capital city has to offer.

There are lots of lovely things nearby - Parc Penallta has lovely walks. We are also 5 minutes from Llancaich Fawr - a historical haunted house. Cyfartha Retail park is a 10/15 minute drive away with lots of shops like Debenhams, TK Maxx, Next, M&S and so on.

The Southern point of the beautiful Brecon Beacons is 20 minutes away by car.

The best thing about this village is just how friendly everyone is!

House-Sit Duration: Between 7 - 11 days
Dates From : July 1, 2016 09:00
Dates to: July 11, 2016 19:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Indoor pet management
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic cats
Things To know: As mentioned in the ad, we have extended and fully renovated the house. The garden is still a tip from the extension and so not toddler friendly. All we have left to do (apart from the garden) is paint the lounge, utility and downstairs WC, and paint and carpet the landing and install bannisters. More photos will follow - taking an age to download!!
Responsibilities: Please look after our cat! He is very particular and doesn't like change so we would like him spoilt! He is very low maintenance. He likes to spend most of the day outside (so long as it's not raining) - I can't remember the last time I changed a litter tray. We will leave full instructions on what he eats. We also have one plant that has survived decades of neglect! So if you do remember to water it, great - if not. we're sure it will survive!!
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Public Transport
  • School
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Live Music Venue
  • Sporting Venues
  • Pubs
  • Hiking Trails
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -