selondonlad United Kingdom

Property Type: Apartment / Flat / Unit
Description:

We are looking for someone who is happy to take a short assignment of 4-5 days over Christmas 2015. Staying in our 2 bedroomed 2 bathroomed flat in Sydenham South East London. Although previous sitting experience isn't essential any potential sitter should be an animal lover as we need someone to feed our cat and give her a daily pill. Ideally looking for a mature single person or possibly a couple.

It's a cosy little flat in zone 3. Two minutes walk from Sydenham mainline station and overground tube. With good links into the city allowing any sitter to be in to central London within 20 minutes. Also very close to Crystal Palace park for green space and walks. Lots of local bars and restaurants within walking distance.

The flat is in a quiet cul-de-sac location and is well equipped with broadband internet, SKY TV. Kitchen has all the usual white goods such as dishwasher washing machine and tumble dryer. We have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as a very comfortable sofa bed. I can send more pictures if required.

House-Sit Duration: 5 days approximately although can be flexible should sitter want to arrive earlier or leave later.
Dates From : December 23, 2015 17:00
Dates to: December 28, 2015 17:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Indoor pet management
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic cats
Things To know: I can be flexible on arrival and leave dates as long as any sitter doesn't mind sharing the flat with me for some of the overlapping time periods. Our cat is very sweet and in reasonable health for her. She does however require a daily pill which is simple to give, but it does need to be administered by putting it in her mouth. Therefore any sitter should be confident that they can take this role on before accepting the assignment.
Responsibilities: Primarily looking after my cat and generally taking care of the place whilst I am away for a 4-5 day period over Christmas 2015. I am also away for a week from the 21st of February next year if sitters may be interested in a longer sit. My tortoiseshell cat , Katie is very healthy for her 17 years, she is affectionate and enjoys company. She requires a pill to be given daily, which is pretty simple to give. But any potential house sitter should be confident in giving pills to a cat.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Public Transport
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Historical Interest
  • Sporting Venues
  • Gym
  • Public Swimming Pools
  • Pubs
  • Bars
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -