United Kingdom

Property Type: Large estate
Description:

We have a lovely 4-bedroom home in South Devon. It is a traditional Devon longhouse set in its own grounds, close to Ashburton. The house itself has been recently redecorated and is extremely comfortable, though the external buildings (it is an old farm) are due for renovation shortly. Everything is here that you would require - wifi, TV, log fires, comfy sofas, a well equipped kitchen, beautiful grounds, crisp cotton sheets. It is a delightful setting with no immediate neighbours, a private drive, yet villages and towns within a 10 minute drive (on very narrow lanes!). I am hoping to find someone who can come and housesit for us, primarily to look after our 9-yr old black Staffy called Ethel, and as soon as I have found someone who is a good match, I can plan my travel accordingly. Therefore the dates specified below are flexible.

House-Sit Duration: 10 days
Dates From : October 20, 2015 00:00
Dates to: October 30, 2015 00:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Vegetable garden
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic dogs
Things To know: Building works on the next door barn may have started at this point.. but probably not. Large-scale garden works may also be going on during the daytime. The lady who tends the vegetable garden comes in and does it once or twice a week, but she does not have enough time to tend to it so it is a complete mess. The house is in a rural location and does not have any immediate neighbours. It is a very safe area, but any housesitter must be comfortable being alone in the countryside (in a very comfortable spacious house!) by themselves.
Responsibilities: I am hoping someone can help with the digging, pruning and general tidying in the veg garden, pulling out weeds, digging the cooch grass out, digging the flowers out of the beds. The most important task is looking after our dog Ethel, who is very low maintenance, but likes long walks (plenty around here!.. coast, Dartmoor, even straight out of the house), playing football if you can face it, and snuggling on the sofa. If you are not happy with hanging out with dogs, this is not the housesit for you!
Points of interest:
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Beach
  • Pubs
  • Hiking Trails
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -