ClaireCarp United Kingdom

Property Type: Apartment / Flat / Unit
Description:

We will be traveling and are looking for a lovely person or people (families with pet savvy children  welcome) to look after our 3 bedroom flat, our sweet but needy beagle and our two cats (who mostly mind their own business and are out prowling around).  The flat is accessed by stairs (up to the flat, up more to the loft bedroom and down steep stairs to the private garden) and is located in a relatively quiet family area near lots of green spaces.   We are located in between Highgate and East Finchley Tube Stations, both on the High Barnet branch of the Northern Line.  You can walk in about 25 minutes to East Finchley or there is frequent access to Highgate via the 43 and 143 buses.  Once on the Northern Line, it's an easy trip into Central London. We're also near to Hampstead Heath, Highgate Cemetary, Alexandra Palace and several historic woods.  Muswell Hill has a lot to offer and we're also an easy bus ride or walk to Crouch End and East Finchley, where there are a number of fun pubs and restaurants as well as cinemas.  Historic Hampstead and Hampstead Heath are not far away and can be accessed by tube. Hampstead Heath (plus the Heath Extension and the Sandy Heath) is a beautiful, 7 mile park, where you will really enjoy walking the dog. Plus it's near a great pub, The Spaniard Inn!

House-Sit Duration: 1 week
Dates From : August 14, 2016 00:00
Dates to: August 21, 2016 00:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Garden
  • Indoor pet management
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic dogs
  • Domestic cats
Things To know: The dog (female, spayed, sweet and cuddly) does not like to stay by herself and can't be left at home alone outside of her crate because she will bark or be destructive. We would prefer that she not be left alone for more than four hours a day and she also always needs to be left in her crate. She loves people, walks and playing with other dogs. She is VERY into food, though, so you'll have to be meticulous about keeping things she's not supposed to eat out of her reach. She eats in the morning and again in the evening and is not allowed on the beds, but can get up on the couch. One of the cats is a large Ginger Maine Coon, who comes and goes through the dog/cat flap. The other cat is a large, black and white shorthair who can't figure out how to get out of the cat flap so will need to be let in and out. We usually put him outside after breakfast and then let him in at the end of the day for dinner. The cats are also fed twice a day.
Responsibilities: The main reason we're posting a house sit opportunity is so that our pets will be well looked after by people who really care while we're out of town. Responsibilities include feeding the pets, walking and spending time with the dog (she can ride the bus and is happy in a car), cleaning out the cat litter, and just enjoying being in our flat, while keeping it tidy. The garden will also probably need to be watered, unless it's raining a lot anyway.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Public Transport
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Cinema
  • Pubs
  • Hiking Trails
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -