SANDRA France

HOUSE-SIT TAKEN!
Property Type: Farm
Description:

Feel like a change - a bit of 'Time Out' where you can still ride dressage on a beautifully medium level mare, and still have time to explore a beautiful part of Northern France?

LONG TERM HOUSESIT - This is a long term house sit based on a private equestrian property just outside the charming Normandy town of Villedieu les Poeles.

THE HORSES - There are 4 part stabled horses, a yearling and a Shetland pony to care for.

THE ROLE - Essentially we are looking for a competent dressage rider for our Sir Donnerhall mare (Working Medium ) and to care for our horses 4 days each week, daily stable duties will take no longer than 4 hours throughout the day. We have 3 riding horses at present and would hopefully start another with the right riders. You have 1 free week after each 4 weeks worked to explore France and beyond or chill out in our beautiful French countryside. We also may take 1 week on the same basis, during which time you will house sit additionally for our dogs and cats. Our dogs are free to run in and out of the house as they please and enjoy a walk with anyone who will take them.

Contract initially 1 month, thereafter 9 months or longer depending upon skill level. Additional paid work may be available as and when required for jobs such as painting, fencing, clearing brambles, spraying, gardening, tack cleaning, etc.

OUR LOCATION - You will live in a stunning part of Northern France with your own accommodation with newly fitted kitchen and private facilities. WiFi, Calls to UK landlines, Hot tub, heating and electricity are included. The property has its own excellent and modern facilities for horses including an indoor school and stables, dedicated tack, rug and feed rooms and hot water wash bay all within one building. We have quiet country lanes around us connecting with many Petit Chemen for pleasant hacking in beautiful countryside with little traffic. The Foret Saint Sever is 20 minutes away in the trailer. There are also excellent beaches to ride on 30 mins drive from here. Geographically we are located 10 minutes South of the town of Villedieu les Poeles, where you can join the A84 motorway or catch a train to take you to Paris (3hrs) or Granville 15 mins. It's and easy 1 hour drive to the cities of St Malo, Caen and Rennes and the D-Day beaches and the Mont St Michel are also 1 hour away. We have excellent travel connections to ferries being 1 hour (mainly motorway) from St Malo or Ouistreham (Caen) or the airports of Rennes (Flybe) and Dinard (Ryanair) For the right couple this could become a permanent position. We need a house sitting couple to start Mid June 2015.

Could this be for you? Please get in touch.

House-Sit Duration: 9-12 months
Dates From : June 10, 2015 00:00
Dates to: November 1, 2015 00:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Garden
  • Patio garden
  • Orchard
  • Small holding
  • Stables
  • Indoor pet management
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic dogs
  • Domestic cats
  • Horses
  • Stabled animals
Things To know: Suitable for a house sitting couple who are experienced with horses and are competent in riding dressage . Unfortunately, this post is not suitable for children, because of the large stabled animals.
Responsibilities: Normal stable duties for the 6 part stabled animals. Feeding, rugging and turnout, as appropriate to weather conditions and mucking out. Caring for our dogs and cats while we are away. There will be times when the horses are out for a few days at a time, when stable duties may be substituted with gardening etc. If and when we do go away for a week you will be completely responsible for the care of our property and animals in our absence . Additional to your 3 free days each week you will have 1 free week after each 4 weeks worked to travel or simply to relax at home.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Flea Market
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Public Transport
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Beach
  • Historical Interest
  • Public Swimming Pools
  • Bars
  • Hiking Trails
House Sitting in France With Horses
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -