maggiehoegh Spain

Property Type: House (detached / semi-detached)
Description:

Intro:
We are a semi-retired couple in our 50's with houses in Spain and Denmark. Usually, we divide our time between the two properties but currently, we are spending most of our time in Denmark with a few visits to Spain. These visits are for 3-4 weeks during the months of February, June and October.
We are looking for a responsible and caring couple who will be based at our house in Spain and switch to Denmark during our visits to Spain.
We have used house sitters for the past 15 years and so have good experience helping people orient to our properties. Over time, we have developed our own orientation manual and are happy to e-mail this as relevant.

Description:
We are located just outside of Adra on 6 hectares of terraced almond trees on a mountainside overlooking the ocean and town. Surrounded by nature, the views to every direction are spectacular.
The road up the mountainside is newly paved until our driveway. Our drive is a dirt road of 500 meters which can easily be navigated with a regular car. We are on a mountainside so be aware that sometimes people with a fear of heights can be a little nervous at first - but this is also what makes the views so spectacular!
There are several beautiful beaches in Adra and many more just up and down the coastline. Adra is a unique Spanish town. It is traditional and could be called the "real Spain" but at the same time, it is modern with many shops, cafe's and activities. It is a fishing village originally, and still is, but today it is also much more. The locals are extremely friendly and helpful despite the language barrier.
The closest airport is Malaga and there is a bus terminal in town. We are near several nature reserves as well as Granada and the Alpujarra.
Our smart tv is not hooked up to tv channels but has computer access and ability to play films. Internet service is satellite based with 100 GB available a month, free downloads from 12:00pm - 6:00am, speed is pretty decent.

Responsibilities:
We are looking for a couple who are non-smoking, have no substance abuse problems with alcohol or drugs, are mentally stable, physically healthy, responsible and conscientious as well as clean and tidy.
In Spain, there are only half feral outdoor cats (not pets) to feed and the house to take care of but in Denmark, we have cats, dogs and horses. Please see our DK house profile under "Danish House Sit".
Animal responsibilities in Spain:
Top up outdoor cats feeder with dry food once a week, check water.
House responsibilities in Spain:
For us -
Water a one plant by topping up watering device once a week.
Check outdoor watering system for one plant once a week.
Check mail 1xweek in town.
Sleep on the premises each night.
For yourself -
Take rubish and recycling to disposal in town.
Fill up the water tank once a month - done by turning pump on.
Keep the house clean.
The patio area needs an occational sweep and wash.
The car also needs to be kept clean with an occasional vacuum and wash.

House-Sit Duration: Veriable
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • None of The Above
Pets/Animals:
  • None
Things To know: Please see description.
Responsibilities: Please see description.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Flea Market
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Public Transport
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Live Music Venue
  • Beach
  • Historical Interest
  • Gym
  • Public Swimming Pools
  • Vineyards
  • Pubs
  • Bars
  • Nightclubs
  • Hiking Trails
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -