• Rating
  • Profile Information
    Gender

    Couple

    County/State

    Surrey

    Country of Residence

    United Kingdom

  • My Profile Description
    My Profile Description (Max. 800 words)

    Delightful, trustworthy Anglo-American couple ready to look after your home & pets with love and care!

    We have just joined this site so we haven't fully done our profile yet but… we are experienced house sitters. We have loads of references, please ask to see them.

    You are looking for peace of mind when you go away, and thatÔÇÖs just what youÔÇÖll find when we sit for you!

    Hello… we are Karen and John, an Anglo American couple in our 50s (I, Karen, am the Brit and John the American).

    We met online and we like the fact that sitting is a bit like that ÔÇô itÔÇÖs about creating a mutually beneficial relationship, initially online, which hopefully grows! We married in May 2008.

    We love travelling and we love variety so we made a conscious decision a while ago to give up our beautiful apartment in Blackheath when the lease came up for renewal and become full time house and pet sitters! It wasnÔÇÖt completely out of the blue – we had done a fair bit of house sitting on an ad hoc basis over the years and really enjoyed it (and got great feedback). Since then we've had assignments consistently – in various countries – and great references.

    We are both self employed – John is a corporate consultant and I am a body & food relationship coach, speaker and writer. We work from home ÔÇô your home! ÔÇô with the benefit of Skype to keep us globally connected.

    I am a passionate cook (domestic & professional, I trained as a chef at 17) and will be more than happy to have a delicious meal waiting for you on your return…it would be my pleasure.

    We would love to meet you and look after your home, and pets if you have any.

    warm regards
    Karen & John

    Image 1

    Image 2

  • Sitter Details
    Where would you like to house-sit?

    France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Qatar, Spain, United Kingdom

    Length of sit required

    Any

    Reasons to sit

    Experience a new area or location

    Have you house-sat before?

    Yes

    Do you have sitter references?

    Yes

    Do you have a current National Police Certificate (Aust) and CRB (UK)?

    Yes

    Age band

    50-59

    Professional status

    Self-employed

    Your experience with pets

    Domestic dogs, Domestic cats, Rabbits, Fish, Farm animals

    Your experience with caring for property

    Light gardening, Lawn care, Vegetable patch, Small holding, Large estate