• Rating
  • Profile Information
    Gender

    Couple

    County/State

    Texas

    Country of Residence

    United States

  • My Profile Description
    My Profile Description (Max. 800 words)

    Retired firefighter-paramedic and his wife are eager to give cuddles to your pets and take care of your home as if it were our own. We are Clyde and Terry Coles, both animal lovers from the US who retired early to Panama five years ago. One year ago we began house sitting and have done sits in Mexico, Costa Rica, Ecuador and the US and are now heading to Europe, Asia and beyond.

    We are mature, active, reliable, clean, honest, non-smokers that enjoy travel, meeting new people and living in new places. Clyde is rather handy around the house and garden and should will be able to take care of any problem that might arise in your home. Since he is a paramedic he is comfortable giving medication to pets if necessary and also knows emergency care. Terry is a self proclaimed clean-nut and surely will keep your home neat and tidy at all times.

    Since we have owned Doberman Pinchers and have been around many a Rottweiler we are comfortable around large breed dogs as well as the smaller ones. We also have experience with cats, birds, fish and other domestic animals. Allow us to come into your world and become the temporary Mommy and Daddy for your beloved pets and we guarantee they will barely notice you are gone.

    In his spare time Clyde enjoys meeting new people, reading, making music, social media, networking and staying active. Terry is a freelance travel writer, blogger and networker who enjoys exercise and keeping fit. We are both fun, upbeat, likeable people that enjoy life, friends and food while exploring the world, one house sit at a time.

    We have learned to speak Spanish and are comfortable living among locals anywhere from large cities to small villages. Even where we do not speak the language we believe that a smile goes a long way, welcoming us into the hearts of most anyone.

    If you would like to get a better feel for us please check out our blog address below.
    http://alongthegringotrail.blogspot.com/

    Image 1

    Image 2

    Image 3

  • Sitter Details
    Where would you like to house-sit?

    Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Netherlands, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

    Length of sit required

    Any

    Reasons to sit

    Experience a new area or location, Love animals and can't have pets where I live now, Other

    Have you house-sat before?

    Yes

    Do you have sitter references?

    Yes

    Do you have a current National Police Certificate (Aust) and CRB (UK)?

    Yes

    Age band

    50-59

    Professional status

    Retired

    Your experience with pets

    Domestic dogs, Domestic cats, Rabbits, Caged birds, Fish

    Your experience with caring for property

    Light gardening, Lawn care, Hedge management, Pool maintenance, Small holding