• Rating
  • Profile Information
    Gender

    Female

    County/State

    New South Wales

    Country of Residence

    Australia

  • My Profile Description
    My Profile Description (Max. 800 words)

    We have used house sitters several times in the past to find carers for our home and dog. Sadly, our dog passed away and we are now ready to start looking after other people's homes and animals.

    We currently own a home, but are going to rent it out and travel full time and are starting our house sitting journey as a precursor to that end.

    We know firsthand what it's like to hand over your home and the care of your animals to a stranger and we hope to make it easier for you to feel comfortable in the knowledge that both are being looked after.

    We have been members of both Couchsurfing and Airbnb as both hosts and guests with many references.

    As for us, Vic is a carpenter and Kathy just retired. She was previously in the travel industry and also worked in several other industries including market research recruitment and Tech support.

  • Sitter Details
    Reasons to sit

    Experience a new area or location, Love animals and can't have pets where I live now

    Have you house-sat before?

    Yes

    Do you have sitter references?

    Yes

    Do you have a current National Police Certificate (Aust) and CRB (UK)?

    Yes

    Age band

    50-59

    Professional status

    Semi-retired

    Your experience with pets

    Domestic dogs, Domestic cats

    Your experience with caring for property

    Light gardening, Lawn care, Hedge management