• Rating
  • Profile Information
    County/State

    Northrhine Westfalia

    Country of Residence

    Germany

  • My Profile Description
    My Profile Description (Max. 800 words)

    I am a 44 year old location independent event coordinator, enjoying traveling throughout Europe. Being able to work whereever there´s an internet access, I´m completely flexible in my working hours, so I can easily plan my trips depending on your needs.
    I love to be around animals, they are such a blessing.
    I´m open for short and longterm sits.
    I´m a vegetarian, non smoker, non drinker.

    I speak German and English, am curious about learning at least pieces of your local language and just love being in nature, walking or riding my bike, gardening, being creative.

    Last year I decided to start traveling more, which meant I had to give my 2 beloved cats in someone else´s good hands, so I know what it feels like and will give all my heart and hands to the wellbeing of your pets and treat them as if they were my own.
    I am aware that your pet might be shy or skeptical in the beginning and I´m more than capable of slowly building trust between us.

    I prefer quietness over action and I can provide care for animals who need a lot of company or playtime or cuddling ( or all of it ) – I´m also a trained massagetherapist, most animals love my heartful touch and little massages:-)
    I'm a calm and well organised woman, I raised my now 21-year old son on my own and I´m a self-employed event coordinator – so I´m having tons of experience in handling upcoming sudden issues and improvise if needed.
    I love clear and tidy atmospheres and have a deep respect for other peoples values, and will try to leave your place a little bit better than I find it.
    Knowing that you`re probably thinking about your pets, when you are away, I will keep you updated about what´s going on, whenever you need to.
    I´m also experienced in gardening and lawn care.
    I have a drivers licence and I´m an experienced and careful driver, but will be travling with public transport most times.

    Growing up in a big house with a huge garden, I really like gardening and just being outside, and also know how much time, effort and love it needs to make one`s home a beautyful place and also keep it that way.
    I grew up with cats ( I was really blessed to watch one of them giving birth to 3 sweet kitties), rabbits, a hamster, a few birds and fishes.
    Living with cats for half of my life and deeply love those free creatures, I´m happy to look after yours too, let them live their cat life and give them hugs and cuddles if they want to.
    Since my room mate for the last years owned a dog, which I took care of while she was working or traveling, I really got a crush on dogs too. As I love to spend time otudoors in nature, either riding my bike or walking, walking your dog(s) and giving them the playtime they need would be my pleasure.

    Image 1

    Image 2

    Image 3

    Image 4

    Image 5

    Image 6

    Image 7

  • Sitter Details
    Where would you like to house-sit?

    Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

    Reasons to sit

    Experience a new area or location, Love animals and can't have pets where I live now

    Have you house-sat before?

    Yes

    Do you have sitter references?

    Yes

    Do you have a current National Police Certificate (Aust) and CRB (UK)?

    No

    Age band

    40-49

    Professional status

    Self-employed

    Your experience with pets

    Domestic dogs, Domestic cats, Rabbits, Fish

    Your experience with caring for property

    Light gardening, Lawn care, Vegetable patch