• Rating
    Rating:5/5(1)

    Detailed Rating Result

    User: janicemilstead
    Reference: Thomas and Kristen cared for our home in Costa Rica from November 2015 through mid-January 2016. They were tasked with home and pool maintenance, management of the gardener and cleaning personnel, and liaison to real estate agents and potential interested buyers of the property. Their communication skills were impeccable and their proactive attention to management of the home were thorough, timely and extremely professional. We felt at ease having Thomas and Kristen stay at and attend to our property and wouldn’t hesitate to have them back should the need arise. We recommend Thomas and Kristen for anyone who values strong interpersonal skills, proactive problem solving abilities, meticulous attention to detail and a high level of technical proficiency across multiple skill sets.
    Friendly :
    Organised / Reliable :
    Honest / Trustworthy :
    Good Communications :
    Home / Pet Care during House-Sit :
  • Profile Information
    Gender

    Male

    County/State

    GA

    Country of Residence

    United States

  • My Profile Description
    My Profile Description (Max. 800 words)

    Successful Married Couple on Work Sabbatical Looking To House Sit And Explore The World
    ———————————————————————————————————
    Hi,

    We are a recently married professional couple looking to help care for properties throughout the world while on sabbatical after eleven successful years that revolved mainly around work. We are extremely trustworthy, responsible, and highly motivated and believe we can add value by maintaining and assisting in the care your home and/or pet(s). Our timetable is flexible and we are skilled in task management, hospitality, cooking, bartending, interpersonal skills, maintenance/repair work, and communication. We have a friendly and trusty companion Pierce, our eight month old Rhodesian Ridgeback, who loves other animals and would be a wonderful playmate for any pets you may have.

    Best regards,

    Thomas & Kristen

  • Sitter Details
    Where would you like to house-sit?

    Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cyprus, France, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain

    Length of sit required

    Any

    Reasons to sit

    Looking to buy a property in this area, Experience a new area or location

    Have you house-sat before?

    No

    Do you have sitter references?

    No

    Do you have a current National Police Certificate (Aust) and CRB (UK)?

    No

    Age band

    30-39

    Professional status

    Employed full-time

    Your experience with pets

    Domestic dogs, Domestic cats, Fish

    Your experience with caring for property

    Light gardening, Lawn care, Vegetable patch, Hedge management, Experienced gardener, Pool maintenance, Large estate