SANDRA France

Property Type: Farm
Description:

We keep horses and rescue dogs in Normandy, 20 minutes from the coast. We love living in this part of France with its gentle climate, lush landscape and wonderful way of life. We have been living here for a few years and we raise horses and rescue dogs on our land.

For a few years now we have been able to welcome house-sitters to our home to help us on a part time basis in exchange for free accommodation and use of our facilities. This is an unpaid position. We are looking for a couple at least one of whom enjoys riding, and is confident with horses, and at least one of whom is happy to help us with the dogs we rescue. You will have your own accommodation, free wifi and use of our stables and menage if you wish to either bring your own horse or teach riding while you are here.

We currently have 5 horses and 8 dogs, all of whom have daily routines we would like you to help us manage. Every 3 weeks we would like to take a weekend off and in return we will give you a weekend off. We only need help for 3 hours each morning, the rest of the time is yours. We can also accommodate a partner or spouse who needs office space to run their business. We love the collaboration of house-siting and look forward to meeting you if you do too!

House-Sit Duration: 3-6 months
Dates From : June 26, 2016 00:00
Dates to: August 28, 2016 00:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Stables
  • Kennels
  • Indoor pet management
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic dogs
  • Domestic cats
  • Horses
Things To know: This is a long term housesit for a couple, one of whom must be confident with horses. We are 20 minutes from the coast and a 2 hour train ride from Paris. The private accommodation comes with free wifi. You can bring your horse and dog if you would like. We offer free haylage and stabling. There is use of a vehicle.
Responsibilities: Help to care for our 5 horses and 8 rescue dogs, we also have a couple of cats. Odd jobs around the property will be requested also from time to time. Once a month we will ask you to look after all the animals while we go away for a weekend. We will offer you the same time off on a monthly basis also.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Public Transport
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Beach
  • Historical Interest
  • Bars
  • Hiking Trails
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -