susie United Kingdom

Property Type: Town House / Terraced House
Description:

We live in south London 5 minutes walk from Tooting Bec tube station (Northern Line) and 15 mins walk from Balham train station (direct to Clapham Junction, Victoria, Waterloo etc).

Our house has 6 bedrooms and is located on a quiet residential street close to Tooting Common which has 220 acres of varied terrain.  The area south of us is cosmopolitan with lots of indian restaurants and shops selling wonderful varieties of fruit and vegetables and north of us going towards Balham is where you find Waitrose and a train station.  There are libraries, gyms, post office, shops and restaurants all around.

Lily is a 9 year old staffie cross who came from Battersea.  Our eldest daughter has taught her tricks and she is quite obedient.  She loves her family and spends her time meeting and greeting, guarding the house from squirrels, cats and the postman  and likes nothing better than to curl up on the sofa with a warm human.

She does have some baggage and is frightened of buses, men wearing hats and anything she considers ‘shouldn’t be there’ – and her reaction is to lunge towards whatever it is.  She is very responsive to voice and keen to please but the person looking after her does need to have had experience with dogs.

Her routine is a long walk in the morning and then a couple of shorter round the block comfort breaks later in the day.

She spends much of her time sleeping in the office (our dining room) where I work being lucky to be able to work from home.

I am also the membership secretary of the Friends of Tooting Common and can introduce you to locals should you wish.  We also have a lodger who is French and works with trainee opera singers and is very rarely at home.  I am afraid she does not cook wonderful French cuisine – but works hard and we rarely see her.

We have wifi and printers should you need to work while you are here.  The garden is quite basic and I would only ask that you cut the grass if it needs and I have a few house plants to water

We have a large very well equipped kitchen since my husband Is half Italian and food is an important part of our lives.  He has family in Italy which is the reason for our trips away.

I hope I have given enough information – please do let me know if I have omitted anything.

Best wishes

Susie

 

House-Sit Duration: 10 days
Dates From : March 25, 2016 15:00
Dates to: April 4, 2016 10:00
Property Care & Maintenance:
  • Garden
Pets/Animals:
  • Domestic dogs
Things To know: We need someone who has experience with dogs and is confident with them.
Responsibilities: Looking after a needy staffie and keeping the house safe.
Points of interest:
  • Supermarket
  • Fresh Food / Farmers Market
  • Public Transport
  • Cafes & Restaurants
  • Cinema
  • Theatre
  • Live Music Venue
  • Historical Interest
  • Sporting Venues
  • Gym
  • Public Swimming Pools
  • Pubs
  • Bars
  • Nightclubs
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -